Clackamas County (OR)

Clackamas County, in north central Oregon, is one of the counties that make up the Portland, Oregon, metropolitan area. It is bounded by Multnomah County to the north, Wasco County to the east, Marion County to the south, and Yamhill and Washington Counties to the west. The county encompasses 1,879 square miles (4,866.6 square kilometers).


The County is governed by a five-member commission that appoints a county administrator. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms. Other county elected officials include a district attorney, assessor, clerk, sheriff and treasurer. The county encompasses all or part of 15 cities and four county urban renewal districts (Clackamas Industrial Area, Clackamas Town Center, Government Camp and the North Clackamas Revitalization Area).